1st Coffee Concert Featuring members of the Halle


Date(s) - 11/03/2018
11:30 am - 1:00 pm

CORRECTED March poster artwork TO PROOF 2018

The first in our series of three coffee concerts featuring members of the Halle.

Sunday 11th March 11.30am Start

Doors open at 11am

Programme to include music by J.S. Bach, Malcolm Arnold and Karl Jenkins

Performed by Hallé Brass

Tickets: £14.00

On sale now at Spring Bank Arts, High Street Books and online at www.wegotickets.com

Get a season ticket for all three coffee concerts for just £35

Our Coffee Concerts are a 3 series event featuring music by members of the Halle. The first in our Coffee Concerts on March 11th contains music from Hallé Brass, programme to include music by J.S. Bach, Malcolm Arnold and Karl Jenkins

Hallé Brass is one of the foremost brass ensembles in the U.K. Formed as long ago as 1965, as Hallé Brass Consort, the group was one of the earliest brass quintets in the world, and as such was a leading figure in the development of this chamber format. In the early years, Hallé Brass gave premieres by such eminent composers as John McCabe, Joseph Horovitz, and Edward Gregson, as well as performances and recordings of Malcolm Arnold’s Quintets for Brass.

Hallé Brass is formed primarily from principal members of the Internationally renowned Halle Orchestra and gives concerts, as much as the busy Hallé Orchestra schedule allows, throughout the U.K. and abroad. Concerts given by the group draw heavily on the rich heritage of brass repertoire, as well as lighter works, but always showcasing the group’s formidable expertise and virtuosity.


And the Series Continues with:

Second Coffee Concert: April 15th

Will include music by Fauré, Debussy and Ravel. Performed by Katherine Baker (Flute), Christine Anderson (Viola), Simon Turner (Cello) and Marie Leenhardt (Harp).


Third Coffee Concert: May 20th

Will include music by Mozart Piano Trio in E major K542 and Brahms Piano Trio in B major opus 8, performed by Caroline Pether (Violin), Dale Culliford (Cello) and Paul Janes (Piano).


© Spring Bank Arts 2018 | Web Design - Platform81 Ltd